Activities



Activities, Clubs, & Organizations

Club

Descriptions

Sponsor/Contact Info.

Aquilas

School dance team that performs for school events

Kimber Peaker

Ph: 549-7718

Email: kimber.peaker@pueblocityschools.us

Annual Staff

Production of the school’s year book including page layouts and photography

Mike Maes

Ph: 549-7238

Email:  michael.maes@pueblocityschools.us

Marching Band

Work as a team to perform at school events and compete in competitions.  We are proud to have been semi-finalists in the state competition for the past several years.

Daniel Wiley

Ph: 423-3914

Email: daniel.wiley@pueblocityschools.us

Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA)

Students compete in competitions. DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs for careers in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe

Michael Patti

Ph: 549-7243

Email: michael.patti@pueblocityschools.us

Newman Club

An interdenominational ministry for students

Janae Passalaqua

Gina Smith

Email: janae.passalaqua@pueblocityschools.us

             gina.smith@pueblocityschools.us

Drill Team / Flags

 

Sergeant Roberto Vissepo

Ph: 423-3912

Email: roberto.vissepo@pueblocityschools.us

French Club

"Bienvenue ! If you like French cinema and French food, Come to the French Club. Merci beaucoup, Mme Nassif" (Meeting dates announced soon!)

Michelle Garcia

Ph: 549-7717

Email: michelle.garcia@pueblocityschools.us

FRESH Club: For Recreational, Environmental, & Social Health

This club is designated  for all students who want to get involved in activities that involve recreation, environment, and social health activities


Riffle Team

 

Colonel Reginald Cox

Ph: 549-7237

Email: reginald.cox@pueblocityschools.us

Family, Career and Community Leader of America (FCCLA)

Focus on the multiple roles of family members, wage earners, and community leaders, members develop skills for life through character development; creative thinking, interpersonal communication; practical knowledge; and career preparation – Students can compete in events

Marilyn Wagner

Ph: 549-7229

Email: marilyn.wagner@pueblocityschools.us

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)

Future Business Leaders of America-Phi Beta Lambda is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) education association with a quarter million students preparing for careers in business and business-related fields. The association has four divisions. Students compete in competitions

Rachel Cesario

Ph: 549-7244

Email: rachel.cesario@pueblocityschools.us

Key Club

Key Club International is the high school organization sponsored by Kiwanis International. Key Club assists Kiwanis in carrying out its mission to serve the children of the world. High school student members of Key Club perform acts of service in their communities

Janae Passalaqua

Ph: 423-3905

Email: janae.passalaqua@pueblocityschools.us

Knowledge Bowl

The Knowledge Bowl is an interdisciplinary academic contest along the lines of the old General Electric College Bowl. Regional Knowledge Bowl competitions are held in the nine ESDs across the state, with winners of the regional competitions competing at a State tournament each spring.

Camille Brown, Room 14

Dora Davis, Room 10

Email: camille.brown@pueblocityschools.us

              dora.davis@pueblocityschools.us

MECHA

Movimiento Estudiantil Chicano de Aztlán (MEChA) is a student organization that promotes higher education, cultura, and historia. MEChA was founded on the principles of self-determination for the liberation of our people. We believe that political involvement and education is the avenue for change in our society.

Maritza Villalobos

Ph: 549-7721

Email: maritza.villalobos@pueblocityschools.us

Mathematics, Engineering, & Science Achievement (M.E.S.A)

Mathematics, Engineering, Science Achievement (MESA) is nationally recognized for its innovative and effective academic development program. MESA engages thousands of educationally disadvantaged students so they excel in math and science and graduate with math-based degrees.

Martin Sojka

Ph: 549-7739

Email: martin.sojka@pueblocityschools.us

National Honor Society (NHS)

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organizations established to recognize outstanding high school and middle level students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serve to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character (and Citizenship for NJHS).

Terri Pacheco

Ph: 423-3894

Email: terri.pacheco@pueblocityschools.us

Speech and Debate Club

Works to spark transformation in the lives of students, to help them become effective communicators, critical thinkers and engaged, ethical members of our democratic society – Participate in competitions

Stephen Kynor

Ph: 549-7724

Email: stephen.kynor@pueblocityschools.us

                

Spirit Leaders

Participate in building school spirit at school and community events through cheer

Janae Passalaqua

Ph: 423-3905

Email: janae.passalaqua@pueblocityschools.us

Student Council

Student Council is a curricular activity for students within secondary schools around the world. Students help coordinate assemblies and work to lead the study body.

Gina Smith

Ph: 423-3904

Email: gina.smith@pueblocityschools.us

Vocal Music

 East offers 4 vocal music ensembles; Eagle Pride Choir - a group open to all students, Advanced Women's Choir - an auditioned women's group for 9-12th grades, Les Jongleurs - an advanced mixed group of auditioned 10-12th graders, and The Tone Troopers - a small, select a cappella ensemble that is the only of its kind in Pueblo.

Andrew Watson

Ph: 549-7245

Email: andrew.watson@pueblocityschools.us

 World Language Club

 


Ph: 549-

Email: @pueblocityschools.us

Class Sponsor of 2018

Support the student class though prom and graduation

Clarissa Feliciano-Maldonado

Ph: 549-7720

Email:clarissa.felicianomal@pueblocityschools.us

Class Sponsor of 2019

Support the student class though prom and graduation

Christi Kurtz & Craig Fabec

Ph: 423-3897

Email:christi.kurtz@pueblocityschools.us

Class Sponsor of 2020

Support the student class though prom and graduation


Ph:  549-

@pueblocityschools.us

Class Sponsor of 2021

Support the student class though prom and graduation


Ph: 

Emails: